Today as it rains…

I am tempted to grab my camera as I venture out to walk the little one home from school today.  Recently I’ve been a busy working mom but today I step back to place that stay at home momma hat back on for just a moment.

How easily do we get caught up in the every day that we miss the joy in these little moments?  Slowing down for that extra kiss goodbye from my husband and his extra happy embrace when he returns home after a long day.  The smiles from my Busy-Boy as he bolts out of the school doors toward his anxiously awaiting mom (and shh, please don’t tell him I tear up every single time).  I love the simplicity of life.  Just the art of taking in a deep breath, holding it for a moment, and releasing while the world buzzes by past you is a refreshing feeling because I stole a moment just for me!

My very first blog here was written on such a rainy day although it was a weekend and we were all cuddled up around the house.  Today I am home preparing a hot meal, cozy castle, and going out to gather all my ducks and bring them home where I can love them up straight until bedtime.  What a beautiful blessing!

Come back soon for some of our favorite rainy day spots to visit here in Pinellas County.

Time to grab my umbrella, turn on the music, and dance in the rain!  Enjoy your day sun or clouds, rain or shine.  Thanks for reading.

Mandy- Wild Red

“From the end of the earth will I cry unto you, when my heart is overwhelmed: lead me to the rock that is higher than I.”  Psalm 61:2

4 thoughts on “Today as it rains…

  1. What a beautiful post Mandy. Have missed seeing your blog posts for awhile. I do understand working and being a wife and mother. Your happy moment of meeting your son as he left the school building brought tears to my eyes. Ah – cherish these moments, that pass by so fast. This may be before your time, but I would love to grab my umbrella and dance in the rain like actor Gene Kelly did decades ago. So much fun! You seem so happy and I am so happy for you. God bless you and your family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

